Skip to:

For the press

Our experts

Ted Howard

President & Co-Founder
Community wealth building, anchor institutions, economic solutions for low-income communities

Gar Alperovitz

Co-Founder, The Democracy Collaborative and Co-Chair, Next System Project
Political economy, wealth inequality, stagnation, political stalemate, systemic crises and solutions

Marjorie Kelly

Executive Vice President & Senior Fellow
Impact investing, community wealth building, cooperatives and employee ownership

Ronnie Galvin

Vice President of Engaged Practice
Racial equity, community organizing, engaging communities of faith

Gus Speth

Distinguished Fellow & Co-Chair, Next System Project
Environment and climate, systemic crises and solutions

Joe Guinan

Executive Director, Next System Project & Senior Fellow
Political economy, limits of social democracy, systemic alternatives

Thomas Hanna

Director of Research
Public ownership, privatization, nationalization, banking

Sarah McKinley

Manager, Community Development Programs & Next System Project, European Representative
Community economic development, anchor institution strategies, student-community partnerships

David Zuckerman

Director, Healthcare Engagement
Anchor institutions, community wealth building, poverty and public health

Jessica (Bonanno) Rose

Chief Financial Officer & Director, Employee Ownership Programs
Impact investing, entrepreneurship, business development

Valerie Piper

Vice President of Special Projects
Community development, affordable housing, place based approaches to inequality

Carla Skandier

Research Associate, Next System Project
Climate change and systemic transformation

Jarrid Green

Senior Research Associate
Community control of land, permanently affordable housing

Johanna Bozuwa

Research Associate
Energy democracy, public ownership in the energy sector

Matthew Brown

Senior Fellow for the Promotion of Community Wealth Building in the United Kingdom
Community Wealth Building, Municipal Strategies